Life is the dancer and You are the Dance

After almost two weeks of not dancing (due to academical reasons), I’ve learned and noticed a few things about myself.

  1. I found it far more difficult for me to fall asleep at night
  2. I became super emotional
  3. i became restless
  4. Felt like i lost my meaning in life

These four main circumstances I faced, made me realise how much more dancing is to me than just “dancing”. It is ME. I am “it”. Without the one, the other cannot function. Without the one, the other one cannot comprehend life. Today, 25th September was the first time I got to move my body again. I literally felt wobbly at first up until I managed to find my core again. When I wake up in the morning, I already can’t wait for night to come again as I use the living room space to vent from the day once everyone has gone to bed. I feel myself become one with my body again once I’m done constructing or improvising choreography by 3am. The only fatigue I appreciate is the one I experience after 4-5hours of non-stop dance. I feel elevated… way up above the Earth and float around the galaxy whilst all my problems back home are being destroyed one by one. Once I land back, I open my eyes and turn on the lights again and feel rejuvenated and STRONGER than EVER to face the new day.

 

There’s no greater therapy than using the one that God has placed inside of you to heal others.

 

“Dance when you’re broken open. Dance if you’ve torn the bandage off. Dance in the middle of the fighting. Dance in your blood. Dance like you’re perfectly free.”_Jalaluddin Rumi

 

“We should consider every day lost, on which we have not danced atleast once”_Friedrich Nietzsche

 

“Do a loony-goony dance, ‘cross the kitchen floor. Put something silly in the world that aint been there before”_Shel Silverstein

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

